Charlie

Gender: Female
Age: 3 years 7 months.
Colour: Black
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Cat Friendly: No

More Info:
Hi my name is Charlie and I’m as cute as a button! My foster mum calls me ‘cheer-up-Charlie’, as I bring cheerfulness wherever I go. I am currently in a foster home with adults and two other greyhounds, but I would be great with a family with children who weren’t too boisterous as well. I love being around people and other dogs, and I’m a pretty chilled girl when I go out and meet other dogs, even the small kind.

By nature I am very sweet and a bit shy, but I quickly warm up and love lots of cuddles and snuggles on the couch. I like to do the right thing and know the rules, but once I do, my sweet, cheerful nature shines out. I walk very well on the lead, and I am learning to read all the wee-mails on the way. I have visited the local coffee shop a few times where I have met other small dogs, and I have been very well-behaved. Toys are a new favourite of mine, and I have found the stash in my foster home, and love emptying the basket and taking them into another room.

I am a very respectful girl my foster mum tells me, and I have perfect house manners, and table manners. I’ve been told I have a very pretty face!

I would love my own family and home, but would need to have either humans or other dogs for company during the day. Do you need me to add cheerfulness to your home and life?

Previous Post