Georgie

This lucky greyhound has found its forever home and is no longer available for adoption.

Gender: Female
Age: 3 years 9 months.
Colour: Brindle
Location: Brisbane, QLD

More Info:
Hi my name is Georgie and I am a lovely girl even if I do say so myself. I am three years old and looking for my forever family who will love me to bits. I have enough love and affection for everyone, and my favourite place to hang-out is your lap!

When my foster Mummy invites me, I will leap up on her lap and she always gets the head end of me, as I love to roll around and lap up the cuddles. I love a massage and this puts me into a bit of a trance and this is probably the quietest you’ll ever see me.

I currently live with my foster family and my furry foster sister and brother. My foster mum says I need to calm down a bit when I play as I love my toys and always try and take my fur-brother’s toy off him. I just want to play, play, play! I’m proud to say that I’m an excellent walker on the lead and am very respectful to the other dogs I see on my walks. I get to go to the coffee shop at times and just lay down on my bed quietly and listen to the gossip. I’m a bit of a flirt and everyone who meets me loves me. I think I would love a family who gives me plenty of company and attention. Stairs are no bother to me, but I know my foster mum says I need to slow down and not charge up and down quite so quickly. As long as my fur siblings are with me in the house, I don’t make a fuss when left alone for the day. At night in my sleep I don’t make a peep, and I’m very relaxed in the morning when I get up. I always eat my dinner in my own space, and have learnt to wait till last for my chicken wing in the morning, so I can enjoy it outside by myself. As for my looks, as you can see I’m just gorgeous!

Previous Post